在RUN,我們努力建立一個強大,溫暖及互助的環境,讓人們感到放鬆,彼此依賴。但是這不只是我們的一面之辭,你可以直接從RUN的其他成員口中知道更多!


「在我的祖國,我沒有像我哥哥或其他男孩一樣去學習或工作的機會。在我的文化中,父母認為投資在男孩身上會更好。後來,當我結婚時,我被新家庭虐待,但我總是害怕站起來為自己說話或發聲。現在在RUN裏面,我找到了自己的聲音。我為自己感到驕傲。我之前不知道我的能力。女性不應該只是躲在別人身後,他們應該有信心向前邁進。」

- Camille *,來自南亞 的難民

「當我加入RUN初時,我連半圈也無法跑完。當我們去行山時,我想回頭。對於國際婦女節,我會為自己慶祝。現在我很健康。我融入了社會。我會為自己跑步。我為自己感到驕傲。」

- Elise*, 來自中非的難民

「你所給予的影響是無法估量的。你給了我媽媽自信心和對自己力量的認識。從她開始跑步的那一刻起,我就看到她回復以往的光采,甚至更好。」

- 來自東非的少女難民,她的母親是酷刑和家庭暴力的倖存者

「RUN為我的重新安置做好了準備。我是學習與指導計劃的其中一員,這計劃使我有前瞻性的思考並為自己的未來做好準備。作為難民,我們經常只考慮食物和住房,因為在這裡生存是如此困難,但我們需要展望未來,為新生活做好準備,這樣我們就不會在重新安置時浪費時間。」

- Adam *,來自東非的難民,於2018年重新定居

「通過體育重建難民的生活只是其中一種創新的方式,讓社會可以利用非傳統方案賦予難民力量,並使他們能夠不論在何方都可以為未來做好準備。」

- 聯合國難民署駐香港主任

「當一名導師能與學員一起受益時,你知道你參加了一個特別的計劃。自去年5月以來,我有幸接觸我的學員,他通過網上財政課程學習,寫了詳細的個人履歷並計劃用於未來的工作。儘管他經歷了多年的艱辛,但他以正能量和堅定的決心向前邁步,令我留下了深刻的印象。我只是觀察他如何冷靜地處理他現況以及他是如何面對生活也令我學到了很多東西。與此同時,我感受到他對RUN的籌辦人抱有極大的感激和讚賞,感謝他們給予他密切的關注,指導和資源。在商界工作了30年之後,我意識到一個好的輔導計劃是很難建立的,但是RUN已經成功建立了一個既實用又有效的指導計劃。感謝RUN讓我有機會在一個很棒的平台上作導師。」

- Kim Hong,義工導師

「在RUN做義工可能是我來到香港以來做過的最好的事情。我喜歡RUN的其中一點是每個人都一起同心做同樣的事情。這裡有各樣的人才和不同的跑速,而且沒有競爭,大家只是一起鍛煉。無論我們來自哪裡,我們都在一起奔跑。」

- Jack Wyse,義工

「作為RUN自成立以來的支持者,麥格理的工作人員通過直接支持和接觸難民來回饋當地社區,無論是通過田徑訓練,學業輔導,還是參加RUN的年度慈善賽 – 難民為難民舉辦的一項活動。工作人員的靈感來自難民重建身心健康的旅程。重要的是,RUN提醒了我們,我們是同屬一個社區。」

- 麥格理集團基金會

At RUN, we work hard to build a strong, warm, supportive environment where people feel relaxed and can depend on one another. But don’t just listen to us, hear it directly from the rest of the RUN community!


“In my home country, I did not have the same opportunities that boys like my brother had to study or work. In my culture, parents believe that it is better to invest in boys. Later, when I was married, I was abused by my new family, but I was always afraid to stand up for myself or to speak out. Now with RUN, I have found my voice. I am proud of myself. I didn’t know what I was capable of before. Women shouldn’t just be behind someone, they should have the confidence to step forward.”

- Camille*, refugee from South Asia

“When I first joined RUN, I could not even run half a lap. When we went to hike, I wanted to turn back. For International Women’s Day I will celebrate myself. Now I am healthy. I am integrating into society. I run on my own. I am proud of myself.”

- Elise*, refugee from Central Africa

“The impact you are having is immeasurable. You have given my mum confidence and the awareness of her own strength. From the time she started running, I have seen her grow into the woman she was before, even better.”

- Teenage refugee from East Africa about her mother, a survivor of torture and domestic violence.

“RUN prepared me for my resettlement. I was part of the Study & Mentorship Programme, and it forced me to think ahead and prepare myself for my future. As refugees, we often only think about food and housing as surviving here is so difficult, but we need to look ahead and be ready for a new life so that we do not waste time when we are resettled.”

- Adam*, refugee from East Africa who was re-settled in 2018

“Rebuilding refugees’ lives through sport is just one of many innovative ways in which society can use non-traditional solutions to empower refugees and allow them to prepare themselves for the future ahead, wherever that may be.”

- Official from the UNHCR in Hong Kong

“When a mentor benefits as much as the mentee, you know that you are in a special programme. Since May of last year, I have had the good fortune to engage with my mentee as he laboured through online finance courses, wrote a detailed CV and planned for an employed future. In spite of all the years of hardship he has been through, he impressed me with his positive energy and strong determination to move forward step-by-step. I learned a great deal myself just observing how he calmly dealt with his present situation and how he approached life. At the same time, I sensed great gratitude and appreciation from him towards the RUN organisers, for the close attention, guidance and resources furnished to him. After 30 years in the corporate world, I am aware that a good mentoring programme is very difficult to establish, but RUN has managed to set up one that is both practical and effective. Thank you RUN for a chance to mentor on a wonderful platform.”

- Kim Hong, volunteer mentor

“Volunteering with RUN is probably the best thing I’ve done since coming to Hong Kong. The thing that I like about RUN is that everyone is doing the same thing together. There’s a whole range of talent and speed and it’s not competitive, it’s just about exercising together. It doesn’t matter where we’re from, we’re all running together.”

- Jack Wyse, volunteer

“As a supporter of RUN since inception, staff at Macquarie give back to their local community by supporting and engaging with refugees directly – whether through track training, study mentoring, or participating in RUN’s annual charity race, an event organised by refugees for refugees. Staff are inspired by the refugees’ journeys to rebuild their mental and physical health. Importantly, RUN reminds us that we are one community.”

- Macquarie Group Foundation